Our Team

The DLC is made up of permanent staff as well as graduate assistants who offer their digital expertise to the MIIS community. Get to know the team and our various specialties by perusing our bios below.


Bob Cole

bob cole

Director and “Wearer of Many Hats” for the Digital Learning Commons.

Specialties: Curricular & Collaborative Technologies, Instructional Design, ESL, Digital Media, Organizational Development, Design Thinking

Email: bcole@miis.edu

Read Bob’s full bio.


Eric Morrow

EricWeb & Social Media Manager

Specialties: Final Cut Pro, Making videos, Story writing/telling, Youtube, Drupal, anything sports related.

Email: emorrow@miis.edu

Read Eric’s full bio.


Melissa Jennings

Melissa JenningsWeb and Social Media Specialist

Specialties: Drupal, Google Analytics, Blogging, Social Media Strategies for Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest, and Google+.

Email: melissaj@miis.edu

Read Melissa’s full bio.


Evelyn Helminen

Evelyn HelminenWeb Content Specialist

Specialties: Website Content Creation: Blogging, Writing, WordPress; Graphic Design: Photoshop, Indesign

Email: ehelminen@miis.edu

Read Evelyn’s full bio.


Amy Michelle Slay

amy slay

Graduate Assistant: Masters in Public Administration & International Education Management, December 2015

Specialties: Moodle, iTunes U, Camtasia, Kaltura, Pages, Basic WordPress, Basic Adobe Connect.

Email: aslay@miis.edu

Read Amy’s full bio.


Molly Sterns

M Sterns Profile PhotoGraduate Assistant: Masters in International Policy & Business Administration, December 2015

Specialties: WordPress, Salesforce, Form Building/Online Surveys, Document Management/Collaboration, YouTube Editor, Basic iMovie, Basic HTML Coding.

Email: msterns@miis.edu

Read Molly’s full bio.


Lars Thomas Schlereth

LTS Headshot Style 02Graduate Assistant: Masters in International Education Management, December 2014

Specialities: Photoshop, Final Cut Pro, YouTube Editor, Premiere Pro, iMovie, Web design (non-coding).

Email: lschlereth@miis.edu

Read Lars’ full bio.


Rafael Hernandez

RafaelGraduate Assistant: Masters in Public Administration, Spring 2015

Specialities: Excel, Powerpoint, Film production, Language tools (Spanish, Japanese, Portuguese).

Email: rhernandez@miis.edu

Read Rafael’s full bio.


Daurie Mangan-Dimuzio

IMG_20130913_160201Graduate Assistant: Masters in TESOL, May 2015

Specialties: WordPress, Excel, Word, Powerpoint, Pedagogy.

Email: dmangandimuzio@miis.edu

Read Daurie’s full bio.


Marques Bryant Watson

MWatsonGraduate Assistant: Masters in Nonproliferation and Terrorism Studies, May 2014

Specialities:  Social Media, Organizational development, GIS, Word, Pages.

Email: marquesw@miis.edu

Read Marques’ full bio.


George Mitchell Payne

GeorgeGraduate Assistant: Joint Masters in International Education Management and Public Administration, December 2015

Specialities: MIIS Radio, Blogging, Podcasting, Design thinking, Systems thinking.

Read George’s full bio.


Meghan Codd

MeghanGraduate Assistant: Masters in Teaching Foreign Language (Spanish), December 2014

Specialities: WordPress, Camtasia, AdobeConnect, Telecollaboration, Virtual Immersion,  Foreign Language Education

Read Meghan’s full bio.